Book Now
888-304-5001 | 407-997-1400
Header1

Inn at Calypso Cay Guest Reviews

  • InnAtCalyspoCay

Inn at Calypso Cay Guest Reviews

The Inn at Calypso Cay Hotel Orlando is perfectly positioned to offer families an unforgettable Florida vacation with some of the world’s most exciting attractions right on its doorstep, including Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Studios Orlando, and SeaWorld Orlando. The hotel is a Walt Disney Good Neighbor Hotel, minutes from Disney and offers guests complimentary breakfast each day of your stay.

We pride ourselves on offering a great vacation experience and have been working hard to deliver the service that everyone deserves. Please find below, some recent reviews from our guests (updated April 2017).

____________________________________________________________________________

Facebook Reviews

5 Star Review, Luzy January 2017: Clean, comfortable....and food very good...Loved it!! Thank you.

5 Star Review, Limary November 2016: The service was great, the staff was very courteuos and polite. The continental breakfast was very good. Everything was clean and the pools and other a activities were great. Alot of things close by..We will be coming back...

5 Star Review, Katereka October 2016: My stay was Oct. 21st-23rd 2016 and this hotel was hands down on if the best in Orlando. It was close to Public Walmart and one of the outlet malls. Its about 10mins or less from Disney and about 15-19mins from Universal. The staff was amazing and I would definitely stay here again, I absolutely loved it.

5 Star Review, Francesca July 2016: I stayed here a month ago and my husband and I were very happy with the service! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious and has a wide variety for all tastes, the pool area is very nice and relaxing, and the rooms are cozy, comfortable, and are kept very clean. It has a Walmart just around the corner so that was very convenient. It is super close to all the parks also...in all it was a wonderful stay! My husband and I are definitely going to return next year!!

5 Star Review, Dannelle July 2016: Great experience. Flew in on Red-eye flight from Seattle, WA. Quick and easy drive to Inn at Calypso Cay Resort.... checked in with Nathalie at front desk excellent customer service :) she checked us in early and even offered us breakfast ~ we just wanted a comfy bed since we were up all night on flight. Room was perfect and clean,... beds very comfy and had an awesome view of the beautiful pools. What a great welcome to Florida. Tiki bar hosts were exceptional ~ great drinks and food. My daughter is 8 yr. she couldn't say enough about their kids activities...pools, waterslides, hot tub, arcade, playground etc. 5 stars for sure will come and stay again. 10 day stay... first time guest stay to visit DISNEYWORLD. Parks are a 15 min easy drive and hotel offered daily free shuttles... The continental breakfast amazing with hot eggs, sausage, bacon, Mickey Mouse waffles, cereals, muffins, so much to choose from great way to start each day. Loved this resort ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Seattle, WA

____________________________________________________________________________

Google+ Reviews

5 Star Reiew, Gilbert March 2017: Beautiful family oriented great hospitality. 

5 Star Reiew, David December 2016: Very clean, roomy and fun. Their water slides were awesome. Lots of stuff to do like rock climbing and zip lining. Staff were friendly.

5 Star Review, Carlos November 2016: Very nice comfortable hotel, nice pool and very good breakfast, would definitely visit again. Not far from universal and close to restaurants and stores. Great experience.

5 Star Review, Wampa March 2016: The hotel is close to Disney and SeaWorld only 15 min ride. They have a shuttle to the parks however we decided to drive. The bed is comfortable and the room was a nice size. The best part are the water slides, I was able to take my 2 year old down the corkscrew slide and land on my feet at the end, she loved it. I will stay there in the future.

____________________________________________________________________________

TripAdvisor Reviews

5 Star Revew, Clara November 2016: When I decided to accompany my daughter and granddaughter holiday in Kissimmee not really expecting much because of the prices and that she had managed to stay 7 days in this hotel, but to my surprise and amazement when we arrived, appearance and surroundings were as they appeared on the website that my daughter had shown me ... very welcoming...

5 Star Review, Michelle September 2016: Went with my family and I have to say I loved it the pool was big enough for all heights lots to do on the sight.. They have extra activities like rock climbing zip line bounce slide and more for an extra fee but still a great place to visit with kids.

5 Star Review, Lori July 2016: We stayed here for a mini vacation before the kids went back to school. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautifully landscaped. My kids had a blast. They absolutely loved the pools and the water slides, the mini golf and the arcade. We didn't use but they did have a basketball and volley ball court. While we were there they were still constructing a zip line, rock wall and inflatable slide area that looks like it will be lots of fun. Breakfast was included, nothing extravagant but fills you up. All of the activities and wifi are included in your resort fees so there are no hidden charges. The AC in our room did not seem to be cooling as well as we would like but we spoke to the front desk and Janeanne and Natalie (hope I got their names right) immediately took care of us moving us to another room with a better view. The customer service was outstanding and every employee you meet during your stay are friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have been better was that there was no coffee in the room. It was readily available in the lobby and breakfast area but I like to have a cup in the room before I come down.

5 Star Review, Andrea June 2016: I had a great experience at this hotel. I attended a conference at the Orlando World Center Marriott and needed to be nearby. The Inn is only a $5.50 uber drive away, which was way better than driving and spending the almost $30/day to park at the Marriott.

Breakfast was great. Typical hot continental breakfast. Eggs (scrambled one day, over hard the second day), sausage (patty one day and links the other), potatoes, mickey mouse shaped waffles, yogurt, toppings, cereal and muffins. Exactly what I needed to help me get my day started.

Rooms were a nice size and beds were comfy. I brought my own pillow but noticed that pillows had a good amount of stuffing and were more firm than I usually find in hotels.

There are two pools and a hot tub. I didn't get to use them, but it looked fun.

Overall it was a great hotel for a busy conference weekend.

  • 7
  • InnAtCalyspoCayOrlandoPool
Close